Honorary board

The EUROCLIO Honorary Board currently consists of 26 notable scholars and individuals who are prominent in public life and academic circles and thus give a powerful endorsement to EUROCLIO’s mission. They allow themselves to be listed as EUROCLIO Honorary Board Members as a token of their recognition. It is of great significance that an organisation such as ours is able to give evidence that our aims are supported by such exceptional and influential individuals. EUROCLIO is most grateful to these distinguished individuals for their commitment to the Association’s mission and work.

André Azoulay

Anthony Molho

Antoon De Baets

Bernard Eric Jensen

Bodo von Borries


Diogo Ramada Curto

Ekmeleddin İhsanoğlu

Elizabeth A. Cole

Gunnar Karlsson

Hans Blom

Joze Pirjevec

Judith Herrin

Margaret MacMillan

Maria Grever


Mark Mazower

Mart Laar

Massoud Daher

Norman Davies

Paul Ginsborg

Peter Seixas

Şükrü Hanioğlu

Thomas de Waal

Thomas Devine

Vaira Vīķe-Freiberga

Wim Kok †

Youk Chhang

Yudhisthir Raj Isar